Welcome to the Slippery Rock Raceway Inc. home page. Here you can find the race schedule, point standings, and other information on the kart racing track. This track is owned and opperated by Mike McFeaters. It is a 1/8 of a mile oval clay track for racing karts. We race every other Sunday starting in April and lasting through October. We are a family oriented facility and we encourage anyone to come out and have a Sunday funday at the Slippery Rock Raceway Inc track.

Owner / operator

Mike McFeaters

Slippery Rock Raceway is getting ready for another year of Racing. Who all is ready!! Some reminders that I put up every year. Numbers need to be on all four sides of the kart. If I cant see your number I cant score your kart. Make sure they are big and legible. I don't want to see a "S" that looks like a "5" or a "D" that looks like a "P". Remember we are up in the top of the tower and need to see across the track while they are moving. Any questions need to be addressed either to Mike directly or in between heats and the feature. Do not come storming up to the tower and expect us to answer you when we are trying to concentrate on the race on the track. We have paper work and scoring to do. I will review how we score. For each heat points are based off of how many karts are on the track. If there are 5 karts 1st place would get 5 points, 2nd would get 4 points and so on going down by 1 each position. For the feature 1st place would get 20 points, 2nd would get 17 points, 3rd would get 15 points, 4th would get 14 points going down by 1 for each position after. In order to figure out the placements for the features we add the total points from heat 1 and 2 together. Starting with the highest number of points in 1st place. In the event that 2 or more karts add up to the same number of total points we go back to the pill draw. Remember our track is a family friendly environment there is absolutely NO SWEARING and NO FIGHTING aloud. You will be asked to leave. Remember these kids look up to you as adults and you need to set a good example for them. They are kids and the racing is supposed to be fun. They are not professionals and its not NASCAR. 

Slippery Rock Raceway

2021 Schedule

April 18               Non-Points Race Test and Tune

       25              Points Race - Season Opener

May  9               Points Race - Mothers Day - Power Puff Race. All Mothers bringing a child get a                            free spectators pass

        23             Points Race

June  6               Points Race - Report Card Day All kids with an "A" on their report card get a free                          spectator pass

       20              Points Race - Fathers Day - All Fathers bringing a child get a free spectator pass

July  4                Points Race

       11                Non- Points Race - Memorial Race

       18               Points Race

Aug  1                Points Race

       15               Points Race

       29              Points Race

Sept  12              Points Race

        16             Points Race

Oct   3              Points Race

       10              Points Race

       17              Points Race

Nov                  Banquet



Class                           Weight  Age    Rules

Kid Karts                     125    5-7     WKA

1st Year Rookies             250    7-12    WKA

Squirts                        200    5-8     WPKA

Rookie Clone                  250    7-12   AKRA

Rookie Predator               250    7-12   WPKA

Junior Clone                  300    12-15  AKRA

Junior Predator              300     12-15  WPKA

Senior Box Stock             340    15+     WKA

Senior Clone Heavy           400    15+    AKRA

Senior Clone                  350    15+    AKRA

Open Clone                   350     15+  AKRA

Predator                      350    15+    WPKA

Sr Predator Heavy           400    15+    WPKA

WKA = World Karting Association (www.worldkarting.com)

AKRA = American Kart Racing Association (www.Americankarting.us)

WPKA = Western Pennsylvania Karting Association (www.slipperrockracewayinc.com)


Slippery Rock Raceway. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Google Clean